September 26, 2017, 11:41:57 PM

Author Topic: HOLLIDAY WCS load problems  (Read 606 times)

Offline Philip_Stewart65

  • Level 0 Beginner
  • Posts: 14
  • Country: us
  • Gotta love that WCS
HOLLIDAY WCS load problems
« on: March 16, 2017, 04:38:59 AM »
After transferring all my files over to my new server via gamerservers.com from my dedicated, my HOLLIDAY_WCS folder will not load. Every file is the same, in fact, I dragged and dropped the whole addons folder to the new server via Filezilla, and it's still not loading. Any ideas? It's still in my autoexe, and it works perfectly fine on the dedicated server, even tells me it loaded fine in the command prompt (the server's console).

autoexe: es_load HOLLIDAY_WCS

I spoke with some people from Gameservers.com, and one said:

The script appears to be invalid or out of date due to the following error listed via the logs:
Could not open script for addons/eventscripts/HOLLIDAY_WCS/es_HOLLIDAY_WCS.txt
Error source (console): (no script)

But everything should be up to date, I even tried reinstalling a new download of the HOLLIDAY_WCS folder from this website and from EventScripts. Once again, even with the same exact files, it works fine on the dedicated server. I've hit a massive stop sign until this error is fixed. Do any of you have any suggestions/ever run into this/know how to fix it?

Thanks.

Offline EpicFailz1337

  • Level 1 Trained Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • <3 WCS :)
Re: HOLLIDAY WCS load problems
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2017, 11:57:30 AM »
Hi, its because your dedicated server was obvious windows and game servers are linux

holliday sent me this link when i had problems

http://addons.eventscripts.com/addons/view/HOLLIDAY_WCS 

and you do es_load holliday_wcs that should fix the issue your having

Offline Joao

  • Level 7 Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 614
  • Country: br
Re: HOLLIDAY WCS load problems
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2017, 06:06:04 AM »
I think i had this problem before.

Try this: change every folder and file names to lowercase and see if it works.

Offline HOLLIDAY

  • <Race Maker>
  • Watchdog
  • Level 7 Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 2762
  • Country: 00
  • of all the things ive lost i miss my mind the most
    • HOLLIDAYWCS.COM
Re: HOLLIDAY WCS load problems
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2017, 01:03:34 AM »
changing everything to lowercase is a lot of work
not only do the script titles and names have to be changes but every instance of capital letters in every bit of code
even using something like notepad++ or pspad to change all capitals to lowercase for you is a lot of work
there are a lot of scripts and a lot of code



i dont know where people are still getting the old (capital) version from
but i have updated everything for you

just click my signature and download the newest version of HOLLIDAY_WCS

http://addons.eventscripts.com/addons/view/HOLLIDAY_WCS



the easiest way is to delete every instance of HOLLIDAY_WCS
and simply type in your server consol     es_instal holliday_wcs
then all you will have to do is add the races to the ini
and add the line  es_load holliday_wcs to your autoexec.cfg

even the downloadable content will be installed for
« Last Edit: June 08, 2017, 01:09:39 AM by HOLLIDAY »

Offline Manifest

  • Moderator
  • Level 7 Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 738
  • Country: dk
  • If you LIKE WC:S, then you will LOVE our server.
Re: HOLLIDAY WCS load problems
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2017, 01:04:53 PM »
i dont know where people are still getting the old (capital) version from
but i have updated everything for you


Don't hang me up on this, but the old version of your races to be part of a racepack here on the forum, but I am not entirely sure, but it would explain a lot.

Join together in the making of the final version of WCS

For more info about the project, take a look at:
http://warcraft-source.com/board/index.php?topic=17083.msg120498;topicseen#new