February 17, 2020, 03:43:12 PM

Author Topic: Raceinfo options  (Read 2024 times)

Offline HoodedX

  • Level 4 Intermediate
  • ****
  • Posts: 86
  • Country: au
  • <3 WCS :)
    • WCSRevolution
Raceinfo options
« on: January 22, 2012, 12:39:19 PM »
Hi, I sugest an option in raceinfo menu
while looking at a raceinfo page at the bottom you can go back, forward or exit.
can you please add an option to change to that race?
i dont know how it would work but i imagine it would be basic

thanks guys

Offline garry

  • Level 7 Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 321
  • Country: ru
  • active years 2008-2012
Re: Raceinfo options
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2012, 01:34:29 PM »
Nice idea

Offline Player3

  • Level 4 Intermediate
  • ****
  • Posts: 94
  • A.F.K.*
Re: Raceinfo options
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2012, 01:56:51 PM »
I want this tbh!
But basically, if you have the race unlocked, type changerace Human and it will bring up the race Human Alliance and any other races you have with the name Human in. This setting however does need to be turned on.
You have to get spelling and capitals right, so changerace human wouldnt work
:)

Offline HoodedX

  • Level 4 Intermediate
  • ****
  • Posts: 86
  • Country: au
  • <3 WCS :)
    • WCSRevolution
Re: Raceinfo options
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2012, 03:14:57 PM »
yeah i am aware of that but still...would be a nice addon

Offline Deathkilla

  • Level 7 Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 899
  • Country: us
    • Elite-Gamers Community
Re: Raceinfo options
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2012, 06:12:44 PM »
nice suggestion :D

could be very useful
Visit Elite Gamers Today!
www.Elite-Gamers.org




Offline Kitteh

  • Level 2 Apprentice
  • **
  • Posts: 41
  • Country: 00
  • <3 WCGO
Re: Raceinfo options
« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2012, 09:03:59 AM »
I want this tbh!
But basically, if you have the race unlocked, type changerace Human and it will bring up the race Human Alliance and any other races you have with the name Human in. This setting however does need to be turned on.
You have to get spelling and capitals right, so changerace human wouldnt work
:)

I would like the race to come up when i search it eg. (changerace Kitteh) if i type that and i have for example
Kitteh bink - unlocked  (currently will appear)
Kitteh Prowl- Locked (Would be nice if this appeared)

Offline Predz

  • Moderator
  • Level 7 Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 552
  • Country: england
  • Warcraft: GO Co-Lead Programmer
Re: Raceinfo options
« Reply #6 on: February 13, 2012, 08:44:28 PM »
Will Add this to the New Version. This will be released soon (hopefully). :)

- Predz

Offline HoodedX

  • Level 4 Intermediate
  • ****
  • Posts: 86
  • Country: au
  • <3 WCS :)
    • WCSRevolution
Re: Raceinfo options
« Reply #7 on: February 17, 2012, 05:42:59 PM »
Awesome thanks Predz.