November 18, 2018, 05:44:08 AM

Author Topic: [Race] Athena  (Read 683 times)

Offline Manifest

  • Race & effect creator
  • Moderator
  • Level 7 Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1047
  • Country: dk
  • Content creator for the new WCS version by Kami.
[Race] Athena
« on: January 23, 2018, 08:42:24 PM »
Just like Holliday's Apprentice, this was made by Holliday.

This race however is supported both in CS:S and CS:GO just like most of the races on the forum.
The race should be working perfectly and I have used it on my server for a long time, however please do let me know if you happen to encounter any kind of issues or bugs.

Enjoy the race! :-)


(◠‿◠)
« Last Edit: January 24, 2018, 06:08:06 PM by Manifest »
"BRAVORA: Bruh it is fucking operation crystal night when you are approving races."


Offline WCS - Wookie

  • Level 6 Experienced
  • *****
  • Posts: 123
  • Country: nz
  • Qualified Teacher, working in IT and loving WCS.
Re: [Race] Athena
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2018, 04:46:58 AM »
Might just use this when I redo my racelist and just use my settings on the race instead of converting the cmd to block form :P Cheers Mani
If you like WCS and are from AUS/NZ drop by our server to take a look.


Offline Manifest

  • Race & effect creator
  • Moderator
  • Level 7 Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1047
  • Country: dk
  • Content creator for the new WCS version by Kami.
Re: [Race] Athena
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2018, 12:30:23 PM »
It sounds like a solid idea :-)

That was always my intention with the block races, making it appear as simple as possible, making people able to just edit the settings without all the code in the CMD which might in many cases be unnecessary in order to adapt the race to your server.
I hope a lot more people will be doing this later down the line. :-)
"BRAVORA: Bruh it is fucking operation crystal night when you are approving races."


Offline Hojjke

  • Level 4 Intermediate
  • ****
  • Posts: 91
  • Country: ru
  • I <3 WCS :)
Re: [Race] Athena
« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2018, 09:13:25 PM »
Ulti doesnt work, only if I delete the next string from the code:
Code: [Select]
"es_exists exath userid server_var(wcs_targetid);if (server_var(exath) = 1) then "
out of there

Code: [Select]
es wcs_nearcoord wcs_targetid server_var(wcs_targetteam) server_var(wcs_x1) server_var(wcs_y1) server_var(wcs_z1) server_var(wcs_radius) "es_exists exath userid server_var(wcs_targetid);if (server_var(exath) = 1) then  es_xdoblock wcs/tools/holliday/athena/shieldexe"
dunno, what does es_exists mean, but seems like it doesn't work on es_emulator