May 26, 2019, 08:16:23 AM

Author Topic: Wcs admin  (Read 16824 times)

Offline sEntenc3.

  • Level 1 Trained Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Wcs admin
« on: January 22, 2010, 12:55:18 PM »
Hi guys im making some races for a server, and ive decieded to test it on a lan server of mine. Now i used the FAQ to do the admin thing. But when i type wcsadmin in game it says you are not admin.
Yet when i enter my lan server it says admin (name) has join. Any help please




Also this is whats in the wcs admin file
"WCSadmin"
{
  // Edit the admins here !
  // check the Kryptonite example,
  // it should be all self-explaining.
  // if a player has no flags or all 0,
  // he can just access the menu, but not execute
  // anything. The Name is just for overview.
  //
  // STEAM_ID_LAN is not working anymore, since
  // this would allow all LAN players to have admin.
  //

   // internet gaming, unique Steam ID for admin
  "STEAM_0:1:5818184"
  {
    "name"            "kRypT0n!Te [WCS team]"
    "give_xp_level"   "1"
    "give_money"      "1"
    "take_level"      "1"
    "reset_player"    "1"
    "script_settings" "1"
  }

   // on local servers or LAN party, insert your IP for admin
  "10.1.1.2:27015"
  {
    "name" "Localhost player, LAN mode"
    "give_xp_level" "1"
    "give_money" "1"
  }

   // insert new admins here....
   
   



   // End of admin list
}

Offline sEntenc3.

  • Level 1 Trained Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: Wcs admin
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2010, 11:10:31 PM »
bump

Offline place2be | Termi

  • Level 7 Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 187
    • Unleashed Energy
Re: Wcs admin
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2010, 11:12:13 PM »
"WCSadmin"
{
  // Edit the admins here !
  // check the Kryptonite example,
  // it should be all self-explaining.
  // if a player has no flags or all 0,
  // he can just access the menu, but not execute
  // anything. The Name is just for overview.
  //
  // STEAM_ID_LAN is not working anymore, since
  // this would allow all LAN players to have admin.
  //

   // internet gaming, unique Steam ID for admin
  "STEAM_0:1:5818184"
  {
    "name"            "kRypT0n!Te [WCS team]"
    "give_xp_level"   "1"
    "give_money"      "1"
    "take_level"      "1"
    "reset_player"    "1"
    "script_settings" "1"
  }

   // on local servers or LAN party, insert your IP for admin
"10.1.1.2:27015" // I think this is not your ip :D goto: http://www.wieistmeineip.de/ and get your ip (it is under "Ihre Ip-Adresse ist:" means: "Your Ip-Adress is:", then copie your ip and paste it there
  {
    "name" "Localhost player, LAN mode"
    "give_xp_level" "1"
    "give_money" "1"
  }

   // insert new admins here....
   
   



   // End of admin list
}


Offline sEntenc3.

  • Level 1 Trained Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: Wcs admin
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2010, 11:51:22 PM »
It still isn't working :/. I have my ip right. Now what
« Last Edit: January 23, 2010, 04:05:50 AM by sEntenc3. »

Offline sEntenc3.

  • Level 1 Trained Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: Wcs admin
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2010, 07:05:24 AM »
bump

Offline Berettonawak

  • French
  • Level 7 Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 3147
  • Country: 00
  • Big Berettonawak is watching you...
    • Coding-Alliance.Com : A bunch of coders? Why not a bunch of players? :P
Re: Wcs admin
« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2010, 11:20:47 AM »
Are you sure sv_lan is 1?
Quote from: N0life
Beret, keep yourself focusing on 1 project. Be sure to memorize that down since it sounds good.
Quote from: myself
i love tuna juice :D
Quote from: Pietro
=CA= Pietro: back
=CA= Pietro: sorry, was downstair sharing my chocolate with my cat
=CA= Pietro: you should see his face when he ate it xD
Quote from: myself
=CA= Berettonawak: just because you don't have hope doesn't mean we're doomed

Offline sEntenc3.

  • Level 1 Trained Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: Wcs admin
« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2010, 12:01:00 PM »
yes.. it is now this
"WCSadmin"
{
  // Edit the admins here !
  // check the Kryptonite example,
  // it should be all self-explaining.
  // if a player has no flags or all 0,
  // he can just access the menu, but not execute
  // anything. The Name is just for overview.
  //
  // STEAM_ID_LAN is not working anymore, since
  // this would allow all LAN players to have admin.
  //

   // internet gaming, unique Steam ID for admin
  "STEAM_0:1:5818184"
  {
    "name"            "kRypT0n!Te [WCS team]"
    "give_xp_level"   "1"
    "give_money"      "1"
    "take_level"      "1"
    "reset_player"    "1"
    "script_settings" "1"
  }

   // on local servers or LAN party, insert your IP for admin
  "60.240.77.90"
  {
    "name" "Localhost player, LAN mode"
    "give_xp_level" "1"
    "give_money" "1"
  }

   // insert new admins here....
   
   "60.240.77.90"
  {
    "name" "Localhost player, LAN mode"
    "give_xp_level" "1"
    "give_money" "1"
  }



   // End of admin list
}

« Last Edit: January 23, 2010, 12:05:07 PM by sEntenc3. »

Offline place2be | Termi

  • Level 7 Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 187
    • Unleashed Energy
Re: Wcs admin
« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2010, 12:43:49 PM »
Hm.. thats mysterious... i tried smthng like this to make at my dedicated to test new races, but i haven't used wcsadmin.. i'm looking at it if i am at home... ( will be tomorrow or monday )

Offline sEntenc3.

  • Level 1 Trained Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: Wcs admin
« Reply #8 on: January 24, 2010, 12:33:10 AM »
thanks for the time, its just annoying as i want to give myself lvls and check it out etc.

Offline [Oddity]TeacherCreature

  • Level 7 Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1753
Re: Wcs admin
« Reply #9 on: January 24, 2010, 12:50:43 AM »
make sure u reload wcs after u make change ?

u can always rcon wcs_givelevel or whatever the command is

Edward D'Andrea

Offline sEntenc3.

  • Level 1 Trained Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: Wcs admin
« Reply #10 on: January 24, 2010, 01:15:45 AM »
yes, teacher, ive tried everything mate, except rcon, ill give it a whizz wait

Offline Yiyas

  • Level 7 Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 494
  • Country: 00
  • The name's Bugger. De-Bugger.
Re: Wcs admin
« Reply #11 on: January 24, 2010, 01:35:57 AM »
You starting you server via "create a game" or source dedicated server?
I watch porn for the music.

Offline place2be | Termi

  • Level 7 Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 187
    • Unleashed Energy
Re: Wcs admin
« Reply #12 on: January 24, 2010, 01:43:05 AM »
You starting you server via "create a game" or source dedicated server?
Source dedicated server.. :P (hope so Oo!!!) He could play with wcsmod then... and i think this works cuz if he tipes "wcsadmin" it says "You are not authorised to run the command wcsadmin"
But you could give levels as TC(Teacher Creature) told you with rcon wcs_givelevel... but if it won't work try "rcon es wcs_givelevel" without es it won't work with my server... don't know why

Offline Yiyas

  • Level 7 Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 494
  • Country: 00
  • The name's Bugger. De-Bugger.
Re: Wcs admin
« Reply #13 on: January 24, 2010, 01:49:52 AM »
Well you can play wcs on "create a server" just stuff like est_effect + est_near don't work on it. I used to do it like that until Kai told me to use SDS instead.

CaS :: Check YOUR console after you created it, should be something like "Client "MyName" connected (IPHERE)." Copy that IP, throw it in the admin list.

SDS :: Check the SDS console when you join, should say something like "Client "MyName" connected (IPHERE)." Copy that IP, throw it in the admin list.

It -should- be something ending in :27006 as thats the port to connect to css servers.
« Last Edit: January 24, 2010, 01:52:09 AM by Yiyas »
I watch porn for the music.

Offline sEntenc3.

  • Level 1 Trained Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: Wcs admin
« Reply #14 on: January 24, 2010, 03:02:16 AM »
im running the game by create server :s